Of course I’m on the road

Standard

Yeah, when I was posting before about when Block B was likely to come back, I almost wrote that it was SURE to happen this weekend because I’d be in Vancouver for the Dynamic Duo concert. But then I didn’t, but then of course that’s exactly what happened. So, you know, the Video page of BlockB.com will be updated when it gets updated–sigh. It’s a bit of a bummer because of all the Korean SNL stuff, but there’s not much I can do about it.

Speaking of which–you guessed it–the Fan Service post, which is always this blog’s #1 post, has been getting a lot of attention lately. I want to point out that, while SNL just posted this clip:

there’s a lot more to the skit than that, and it is explicitly a spoof of fan fiction.

Some people seem honestly quite unaware of the context there….

ETA: Ugh, I made the mistake of reading the NB article and the comments on AKP. Jesus. There are some hateful, hateful people out there. Now I’m REALLY hoping that this song and album are massively, epically popular, just to prove those homophobic idiots wrong again, some more.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Why certain things are not worth paying attention to | My Other Blog

  2. Pingback: Keeping my finger on the pulse of K-Pop | My Other Blog

  3. Pingback: Feeling both selfish & beautiful | My Other Blog

Leave a Reply

