More stuff happening

Standard

Yup–five more Block B concerts scheduled in Japan! It seems like they’re not letting a concert-announcement-free week go by….

What’s interesting about this batch is that none of them are in Tokyo, and the two in Yokohama are in 5,000-seat venues. So, a nice audience spread there.

And maybe they’re getting more attention in China as well? I’m groping to explain this:

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 12.27.59 PM

May 1 was their final appearance on the Korean music shows, so that explains that spike, but I’ll be damned if I can figure out what happened on the 7th. A lot of Block B’s appearances are getting re-run on Japanese TV these days (although nothing specifically on the 7th), so maybe that’s part of it? I know they were mentioned on Chinese TV once recently, so maybe there’s been more of that? (ETA: It could be the “Battle Idol” show?) I really don’t know.

3 responses »

    • I don’t know–you usually don’t see that kind of sustained uptick unless something fairly major is going on, so I don’t think it’s just random fluctuation.

  1. Pingback: What I see from where I sit | My Other Blog

Leave a Reply

